BS-MD Accelerated Degree Program

Faculty / Staff Directory

University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine

Cherie Singer, Ph.D. – Associate Dean, Admissions and Student Affairs

Office of Admissions and Student Affairs
Mailstop 0357 - Pennington Medical Education
Reno, NV 89557-0357
(775) 784-6063

Ashley Sylvester, MPA – Coordinator, Education Outreach and Undergraduate Programs, Las Vegas

2040 W. Charleston Blvd., Suite 504
Las Vegas, NV 89102
(702) 671-2393, Fax: (702) 671-6414 asylvester@med.unr.edu

Megan Almansoori, MA – Coordinator, Education Outreach and Undergraduate Programs, Reno

Office of Recruitment
Mailstop 0357 - Pennington Medical Education Building
Reno, NV 89557-0357
(775) 784-6063, Fax: (775) 784-6194 malmansoori@med.unr.edu

University of Nevada, Reno

Gina Sella, MA, NCC - Academic Advisor, College of Science
1664 N. Virginia Street / Mailstop 0424
Reno, NV 89557-0424
(775) 682-8733, Fax: (775) 784-4592 gsella@unr.edu

Christie Howard, Ph.D. – Associate Professor, Biochemistry

Mailstop 0200 - Fleischmann Agriculture Building
Reno, NV 89557-0200
(775) 784-6243, Fax: (775) 784-1650 cjhoward@cabnr.unr.edu

Elena Pravosudova, Ph.D. – Associate Professor and Vice Chair, Biology
Mailstop 0314 - Fleischmann Agriculture Building
Reno, NV 89557-0314
(775) 784-1704, Fax: (775) 784-1302 epravosudova@unr.edu

Tamara Valentine, Ph.D. – Honors Program Director
Mailstop 0112 - Jot Travis Building
Reno, NV 89557-0112
(775) 784-1455, Fax: (775) 784-1756 tvalenti@unr.edu

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Joseph "Nick" Nika, Ph.D. – Assistant Professor, Life Sciences
4505 S. Maryland Parkway Las Vegas, NV 89154 joseph.nika@unlv.edu