Program Coordinator Listing

Office of Graduate Medical Education

Visiting Program Coordinators by Region, Area and Name
ProgramsCoordinator
Las Vegas Programs
Emergency Medicine Residency Program
901 Rancho Lane, Suite 135
Las Vegas, NV 89106

Emergency Medicine Fellowships:
EMS Disaster Management
Ultrasound
Lynn Tibbey
Phone: (702) 383-7885
Fax: (702) 383-8235
ltibbey@med.unr.edu
Family Medicine and Family Rural Medicine Residency Program
2410 Fire Mesa Street, Suite 180
Las Vegas, NV 89128

Family Medicine Fellowships:
Obstetrics
Sports Medicine
Urgent Care
Veronica Freeman
Phone: (702) 992-6875
Fax: (702) 992-6878
vfreeman@med.unr.edu
Internal Medicine Residency Program
2040 W. Charleston Blvd. #300
Las Vegas, NV 89102
Katina Shehie
Phone: (702) 671-2358
Fax: (702) 671-2376
kshehie@med.unr.edu

Janella Sewell
Phone: (702) 671-2341
Fax: (702) 671-2376
jmsewell@med.unr.edu
Internal Medicine Fellowships
Cardiology
Gastroenterology
Pulmonary/Critical Care

2040 W. Charleston Blvd. #300
Las Vegas, NV 89102
Justin Bogaerts
Phone: (702) 671-2246
Fax: (702) 671-2333
OB/GYN Residency Program
2040 W. Charleston Blvd. #200
Las Vegas, NV 89102
Phone: (702) 671-2385
Fax: (702) 671-2333
GYN — Minimally Invasive Surgery Fellowship
9260 W Sunset Road Suite 200
Las Vegas, NV 89148
Sophia Grubbs
Phone: (702) 304-5800/ (702) 580-1323
Fax: (702) 921-2419
Sgrubbs@wellhealthqc.com
Otolaryngology and Orthopaedic Surgery
2040 W. Charleston Blvd. #302
Las Vegas, NV 89102
Rebecca Scott
(702) 671-2272
Fax: (702) 385-9399
rlscott@med.unr.edu
Pediatrics Residency Program
2040 W. Charleston Blvd. #402
Las Vegas, NV 89102
April Poulsen
Phone: (702) 671-2236
Fax: (702) 671-2233
alpoulsen@med.unr.edu

Cynthia Chase
Phone: (702) 671-2308
Fax: (702) 671-2233
cchase@med.unr.edu
Psychiatry Residency Program
2040 W. Charleston Blvd. #202A
Las Vegas, NV 89102

Psychiatry Fellowships:
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
Martha Norheim
Phone: (702) 671-5127
Fax: (702) 671-6440
mnorheim@med.unr.edu
Surgery & Plastic Surgery Residency Program
2040 W. Charleston Blvd. #302
Las Vegas, NV 89102

Surgery Fellowships:
Acute Care
Critical Care
Orthopedic Trauma
Susan Thompson
Phone: (702) 671-2273
Fax: (702) 385-9399
sthomas@med.unr.edu
Reno Programs
Family Medicine Residency Program
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557

Brittney Espinoza
Phone: (775) 682-8648
bespinoza@med.unr.edu

Cheryl Baldovi-Manville
Phone: (775) 682-8625
Fax: (775) 682-8610
cbaldovi@med.unr.edu

Sports Medicine Residency Program
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557

Brittney Espinoza
Phone: (775) 682-8648
bespinoza@med.unr.edu

Cheryl Baldovi-Manville
Phone: (775) 682-8625
Fax: (775) 682-8610
cbaldovi@med.unr.edu

Geriatric Fellowship
Hospice & Palliative Medicine Fellowship
975 Kirman Avenue
Reno, NV 89502
Daniel Lucas
Phone: (775) 785-7104
Fax: (775) 337-2292
daniell@med.unr.edu
Internal Medicine Residency Program
1155 Mill St. (W11)
Reno, NV 89502
Monica Oesterling
Phone: (775) 327-5174 x.21
Fax: (775) 327-5178
moesterling@med.unr.edu

Ana Vega
Office: (775) 327-5174
Fax: (775) 327-5178
aavega@med.unr.edu
Psychiatry Residency Program
401 W. 2nd Street, Suite 216
Reno, NV 89503

Fellowship Programs:
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
Angie Shaw
Phone: (775) 682-8469
Fax: (775) 784-1428
angelinas@med.unr.edu