Human Resources
Contact Us

Human Resources

You can also submit an inquiry using our Contact Form.

Pay Administration and PAF Processing

Las Vegas General Faculty, Residents & Letters of Appointment

Julie McAllister
(702) 671-2206
jmcallister@med.unr.edu

Reno General Faculty, Residents, Letters of Appointments and Post Doc Information

Rachael Clarke, Personnel Tech, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 784-6043
clarker@med.unr.edu

Jaymi Powney, Personnel Analyst, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 784-6213
jpowney@unr.edu

Joanne Tully, Personnel Tech, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 784-6024

Classified

Denise Madole, Classified Pay Admin Manager, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 682-6119
dmadole@unr.edu

Temporary/Hourly

Elizabeth Carl, Personnel Tech, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 784-1258
ecarl@unr.edu

Recruitment

Basic Science, Post Doc, and Classified Recruitment

Michelle Briggs, Manager, Recruitment, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 784-7705
michellebriggs@unr.edu

Administrative Faculty and Faculty with Clinical Credentials (Physician, NPs and PAs)

Anne C. Larson, Physician Recruitment, University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine HR
(775) 784-1844
aclarson@med.unr.edu

HireVue support or other recruitment administrative support for faculty with clinical credentials (Physician, NPs and PAs)

Samantha Myers, Personnel Tech/Recruitment Coordinator, University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine HR
(775) 784-6778, MS 0429
myerss@med.unr.edu
or contact HireVue directly at 1 (800) 655-4106

Employee Relations/HR Business Partner

Employee Relations - Faculty and Residents

Veronica Shearin, Human Resources Generalist, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 784-4584, PMB 234D
vshearin@unr.edu

Employee Relations - Classified

Janet Anderson, Director, Employee Relations, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 784-6978
janeta@unr.edu

Benefits

Benefits Manager

Migle Valunte, Benefits Manager, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 784-1496
mvalunte@unr.edu

Health Insurance, Retirement, Voluntary Benefits, Benefits Orientation

Lisa Taylor, Benefits Specialist, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 784-6163
LisaTaylor@unr.edu

FMLA, Leave

Noemi Garcia, Personnel Technician
(775) 784-6112
noemigarcia@unr.edu