Office of Academic Affairs
OAA Staff

Office of Academic Affairs

Melissa Piasecki Melissa Piasecki M.D.
Executive Associate Dean; Professor
(775) 784-6777
mpiasecki@med.unr.edu
Deborah Kuhls, M.D. Deborah Kuhls M.D., F.A.C.S.
Professor; Chief, Critical Care; Associate Dean, Academic Affairs; Program Director, Surgical Critical Care Fellowship; Principal Investigator, Center for Traffic Safety Research
(702) 671-2201
dkuhls@med.unr.edu
Brandi Aiazzi
Coordinator, Medical School Records & Registration
(775) 682-8351
baiazzi@med.unr.edu
Timothy Baker Timothy Baker M.D.
Associate Professor; Associate Dean, Medical Education
Office of Medical Education: (775) 682-7727
tkbaker@med.unr.edu
Rocio Barajas Rocio Barajas
Coordinator, Classroom Scheduling
(775) 682-7723
rbarajas@med.unr.edu
Michael Bloch, M.D. Michael Bloch M.D.
Associate Professor; Coordinator, Case-Based Learning
(775) 784-4474
mbloch@med.unr.edu
Melissa Cicconi
Clerkship Coordinator, Emergency Medicine
(702) 383-7885 x4
mcicconi@med.unr.edu
Sara Garey-Sage Sara Garey-Sage
Administrative Assistant, Community Faculty Coordinator
(775) 682-8390
sgareysage@med.unr.edu
Jennifer Grove Jennifer Grove
Administrative Assistant, Surgery-Reno Clerkship and Elective
(775) 682-7714
jgrove@med.unr.edu
Jennifer Hagen Jennifer M. Hagen M.D.
Professor; Associate Dean for Faculty Development
(775) 784-6758
jmhagen@med.unr.edu
James Harris James Harris M.D.
Surgery Clerkship Director - Reno
jamesbharris@med.unr.edu
april heiselt April Heiselt Ph.D.
Director, Office for Community Faculty
(775) 682-7684
aheiselt@med.unr.edu
David Howard Office of medical education David J. Howard M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor; Director, Curricular Operations, Years 1-2
(775) 784-4474
djhoward@med.unr.edu
Kimiko Ishibashi Kimiko Ishibashi M.D.
Assistant Professor; Medical Ethics and Human Foundations of Medicine
(775) 682-7729
kishibashi@med.unr.edu
Brady Janes Brady Janes
Director, Curriculum Assessment & Development
(775) 682-7733
bradyj@med.unr.edu
Karin L. Klove M.D., F.A.C.S.
Director of Selectives Clerkship
kklove@med.unr.edu
Julianne Krogh
Administrative Assistant, Evaluation and Curriculum
(775) 682-7722
jkrogh@med.unr.edu
Amy McFarland Amy McFarland MPH
Director, Community Based Medical Education
(775) 682-7734
amcfarland@med.unr.edu
Christine McHardy BSW
Coordinator, Clerkship & Electives; Student Scheduler
(775) 682-7729
cmchardy@med.unr.edu
bill murphy-sharp William Murphy-Sharp M.S. Ed.
Director, Standardized Patient Education Program - Reno
(775) 682-7724
wmsharp@med.unr.edu
Samantha Myers
Personnel Tech, Search Coordinator, Office of Professional Recruitment
(775) 784-6778
myerss@med.unr.edu
Ranna Nash
Coordinator, Academic Enrichment
(775) 682-8355
rannan@med.unr.edu
Melissa O’Brien Melissa O’Brien M.S.
Director, Office of Continuing Medical Education
(775) 784-1983
mdobrien@med.unr.edu
Nicole Preston Nicole Preston BGS
Administrative Assistant, Medical Education
(775) 682-7731
npreston@med.unr.edu
Connie Rafanan
Administrative Assistant; Search Coordinator
(775) 784-1784
crafanan@med.unr.edu
Sarah Ries Sarah Ries
Administrative Assistant
(775) 682-7732
sries@med.unr.edu
Kay Rogers Simulated Patient Education Program Kay Rogers
Office Manager, Standardized Patient Education Program
(775) 682-6332
karogers@med.unr.edu
Cherie Singer Ph.D. Cherie Singer Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
(775) 784-8253
csinger@med.unr.edu

In addition to her role as the Associate Dean, Dr. Singer is an active member of the Pharmacology Department, continuing her research on the molecular mechanisms contributing to inflammatory lung disease.

Amy Smith Ph.D.
Director, Office of Continuous Institutional Assessment
afalksmith@med.unr.edu
Ashley Sylvester Ashley Sylvester
Director, Student Affairs and Educational Outreach
(702) 671-2393
asylvester@med.unr.edu
Scott Thompson MBA
Operations and Special Projects Coordinator
(775) 682-7347
scottt@med.unr.edu
Wilfredo Torres Wilfredo Torres M.D.
Assistant Dean of Admissions, Diversity, and Inclusion
wtorres@med.unr.edu

The University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine is dedicated to protecting the privacy and security of your medical information. Please do not use email to communicate your personal health information to physicians or other patient care staff.