Office of Medical Education
Administration

Office of Medical Education

Timothy Baker Timothy Baker M.D.
Associate Professor; Associate Dean, Medical Education
Office of Medical Education: (775) 682-7727
tkbaker@med.unr.edu
Michael Bloch, M.D. Michael Bloch M.D.
Associate Professor; Coordinator, Case-Based Learning
(775) 784-4474
mbloch@med.unr.edu
Melissa Cicconi
Clerkship Coordinator, Emergency Medicine
(702) 383-7885 x4
mcicconi@med.unr.edu
Jennifer Grove Jennifer Grove
Administrative Assistant, Surgery-Reno Clerkship and Elective
(775) 682-7713
jgrove@med.unr.edu
James Harris James Harris M.D.
Surgery Clerkship Director - Reno
jamesbharris@med.unr.edu
David Howard Office of medical education David J. Howard M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor; Director, Curricular Operations, Years 1-2
(775) 784-4474
djhoward@med.unr.edu
Kimiko Ishibashi Kimiko Ishibashi M.D.
Assistant Professor; Medical Ethics and Human Foundations of Medicine
(775) 682-7729
kishibashi@med.unr.edu
Brady Janes Brady Janes
Director, Curriculum Assessment & Development
(775) 682-7733
bradyj@med.unr.edu
Karin L. Klove M.D., F.A.C.S.
Director of Selectives Clerkship
kklove@med.unr.edu
Julianne Krogh
Administrative Assistant, Evaluation and Curriculum
(775) 682-7722
jkrogh@med.unr.edu
Deborah Kuhls, M.D. Deborah Kuhls M.D., F.A.C.S.
Professor; Chief, Critical Care; Associate Dean, Academic Affairs; Program Director, Surgical Critical Care Fellowship; Principal Investigator, Center for Traffic Safety Research
(702) 671-2201
dkuhls@med.unr.edu
Amy McFarland Amy McFarland MPH
Director, Community Based Medical Education
(775) 682-7734
amcfarland@med.unr.edu
Christine McHardy BSW
Coordinator, Clerkship & Electives; Student Scheduler
(775) 682-7729
cmchardy@med.unr.edu
bill murphy-sharp William Murphy-Sharp M.S. Ed.
Director, Standardized Patient Education Program - Reno
(775) 682-7724
wmsharp@med.unr.edu
Nicole Preston Nicole Preston BGS
Administrative Assistant, Medical Education
(775) 682-7731
npreston@med.unr.edu
Sarah Ries Sarah Ries
Administrative Assistant
(775) 682-7732
sries@med.unr.edu
Kay Rogers Simulated Patient Education Program Kay Rogers
Office Manager, Standardized Patient Education Program
(775) 682-6332
karogers@med.unr.edu
jeff weinert office of medical education Jeffery Weinert
Coordinator, Online Assessment
(775) 682-7361
jweinert@unr.edu

The University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine is dedicated to protecting the privacy and security of your medical information. Please do not use email to communicate your personal health information to physicians or other patient care staff.