Council on Diversity Initiatives
Committee Members

Council on Diversity Initiatives

Proxies: Cherie Singer: Tamara Martinez-Anderson & Christy Jerz: Tessa Bowen & Roseann Lanlois

Gerald Ackerman Gerald Ackerman
Assistant Dean, Rural Health; Director, Office of Rural Health; Director, Nevada AHEC Program
(775) 738-3828
gackerman@med.unr.edu
Melody Alijani
Director, Office of Graduate Medical Education
(775)284-9110
malijani@med.unr.edu
Sarah Gebrezghi
Student Diversity Council Chair, Elected by Students
Rubina Hackbusch thumbnail photo Rubina Hackbusch
Admission & Recruitment Coordinator, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 682-7669
rubinah@med.unr.edu
Jennifer Hagen Jennifer M. Hagen M.D.
Professor; Senior Associate Dean for Faculty
775-784-6758
jmhagen@med.unr.edu
Blane Harding
Director, Advising, Recruitment, & Retention
(775) 682-8790
bharding@unr.edu
april heiselt April Heiselt Ph.D.
Director, Office for Community Faculty
(775) 682-7684
aheiselt@med.unr.edu
Nicole Jacobs Nicole Jacobs Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Diversity and Inclusion; Associate Professor
(775) 682-8479
nnjacobs@med.unr.edu
Christy Jerz Christy Jerz
Communications Marketing Director
(775) 682-7346
cjerz@unr.edu
Eliza Matley
Student Diversity Council Chair, Elected by Students
Melissa Piasecki Melissa Piasecki M.D.
Executive Associate Dean; Professor
(775) 784-6777
mpiasecki@med.unr.edu
Julie Redding Julie Redding MBA
Administrator of Program Development and Operations, Office of Statewide Initiatives
(775) 682-7718
jredding@med.unr.edu
Patricia Richard
UNR Chief Diversity Officer
(775) 784-4805
prichard@unr.edu
Sarah Ries Sarah Ries
Accreditation and Academic Business Analyst
(775) 682-7937
sries@med.unr.edu
Cherie Singer Thumbnail image Cherie Singer Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
(775) 682-8360
csinger@med.unr.edu
Amy Smith Amy Smith Ph.D.
Director, Office of Continuous Institutional Assessment
(775) 784-6703
afalksmith@med.unr.edu
Wilfredo Torres Wilfredo Torres M.D.
Assistant Dean of Admissions, Diversity, and Inclusion
wtorres@med.unr.edu
Zachary Walker Zachary Walker MS
Coordinator for Pipeline Programs & Diversity Initiatives
(775) 682-8356
zacharywalker@med.unr.edu

The University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine is dedicated to protecting the privacy and security of your medical information. Please do not use email to communicate your personal health information to physicians or other patient care staff.