List of Faculty

Center of Biomedical Research Excellence

List of COBRE Faculty by Area and Title
PositionNameEmail
Administration
Director Dr. Chris von Bartheld cvonbartheld@med.unr.edu
Co-Director Dr. Grant Mastick gmastick@unr.edu
Consultants
Bioinformatics Specialist Karen Schlauch, Ph.D. schlauch@unr.edu
Project 1
Project PI Dr. Thomas Kidd tkidd@unr.edu
Project Mentor Dr. Grant Mastick gmastick@unr.edu
Project Mentor Dr. Sean Ward smward@med.unr.edu
Clinical Mentor Dr. J. Gosche jgosche@med.unr.edu
Project 2
Project PI Dr. Patricia Berninsone berninsone@unr.edu
Project Mentor Dr. Scott Clark sgclark@unr.edu
Project 3
Project PI Dr. Thomas Gould tgould@unr.edu
Project Mentor Dr. James Kenyon jlkenyon@med.unr.edu
Project Mentor Dr. Dean Burkin dburkin@med.unr.edu
Clinical Mentor Dr. J. Peacock jpeacock@med.unr.edu
Project 4
Project PI Dr. Ruben Dagda rdagda@unr.edu
Project Mentor Dr. Iain Buxton ibuxton@med.unr.edu
Project Mentor Dr. Robert Harvey rdharvey@unr.edu
Clinical Mentor Dr. Jeffrey Cummings cumminj@ccf.org
Clinical Mentor Dr. Ryan Walsh walshr@ccf.org
Project 5
Project PI Dr. Robert Renden  rendenr@unr.edu
Project Mentor Dr. James Kenyon jlkenyon@med.unr.edu
Project Mentor Dr. Chris von Bartheld cvonbartheld@med.unr.edu
Clinical Mentor Dr. L. Sekhon sekhon@nevadaneurosurgery.com
Core Managers
Imaging Dr. Scott Clark sgclark@unr.edu
Tissue Culture Dr. Minkyung Kim minkim@unr.edu
Cytometry Dr. Doug Redelman redelman@concentric.net
Transgenic Dr. Dean Burkin dburkin@med.unr.edu
Dynamic Imaging Dr. Terence Smith tksmith@med.unr.edu
Molecular Dr. Wei Yan wyan@unr.edu
Confocal (School of Medicine) Dr. Maria Valencik mvalen@unr.edu
External Advisory Committee
Dr. M. Guo mguo@mednet.ucla.edu
  Dr. A. Sorkin sorkin@pitt.edu
  Dr. J.W. Tamkun tamkun@ucsc.edu
  Dr. K. Zinn zinnk@caltech.edu
Academic Mentors
  Dr. Dean Burkin dburkin@med.unr.edu
  Dr. Iain Buxton ibuxton@med.unr.edu
  Dr. Scott Clark sgclark@med.unr.edu
  Dr. Robert Harvey rdharvey@med.unr.edu
  Dr. J. Kenyon jlkenyon@med.unr.edu
  Dr. G. Mastick gmastick@unr.edu
  Dr. C. von Bartheld cvonbartheld@med.unr.edu
  Dr. S. Ward smward@med.unr.edu
Internal Advisory Committee - All project mentors and clinical consultants