Faculty Council
Members

Faculty Council

Julie Redding Julie Redding MBA
Manager, Accreditation and Program Operations
(775) 682-7718
jredding@med.unr.edu
Danielle Eaton Danielle Eaton
Senior Director and Research Manager, Clinical Research Center
(775) 784-4125
daniellee@med.unr.edu
Kirsten Lorenzen Kirsten Lorenzen M.D.
Associate Professor; Medical Director, Outpatient, Internal Medicine Clinic
(775) 327-5000
klorenzen@med.unr.edu
Abbie Olszewski Ph.D., CCC-SLP Abbie Olszewski Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor; Academic Advisor; Clinical Supervisor
(775) 784-4887
aolszewski@med.unr.edu
John Pruett M.D.
Associate Professor; Child and Adolescent Fellowship Director
(775) 682-8446
johnpruett@med.unr.edu
Patricia Swager Patricia Swager M.Ed.
Clinical Education Director, Nevada Geriatric Education Center
(775) 327-2285
pswager@med.unr.edu
Phillip C. Usera M.D., FCAP Phillip C. Usera M.D., FCAP
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
(775) 784-4060
pusera@med.unr.edu
Mike Wilhelm Thumbnail Mike Wilhelm
Web Technology Marketing Manager
(775) 682-7340
wilhelmm@med.unr.edu
Stephanie Wright Stephanie D. Wright M.D.
Associate Professor; Medical Director, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 784-1533
sdwright@med.unr.edu

Ex Officio

Melissa Piasecki Melissa Piasecki M.D.
Executive Associate Dean; Professor
(775) 784-6777
mpiasecki@med.unr.edu
Jennifer Hagen Jennifer M. Hagen M.D.
Professor; Senior Associate Dean for Faculty
775-784-6758
jmhagen@med.unr.edu
Thomas Schwenk Thomas L. Schwenk M.D.
Professor, Family and Community Medicine; Dean, School of Medicine; Vice President of Health Sciences
(775) 784-6001
tschwenk@med.unr.edu

Members at Large

Mark Stovak Mark L. Stovak M.D., FAAFP, FACSM, CAQ-Sports Medicine
Professor; Sports Medicine Fellowship Assistant Director
(775) 784-1533
mstovak@med.unr.edu
Richard Williams Richard Williams M.D.
Associate Professor; Residency Program Director
(775) 784-1533
rwilliams@med.unr.edu

The University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine is dedicated to protecting the privacy and security of your medical information. Please do not use email to communicate your personal health information to physicians or other patient care staff.