Department of Family and Community Medicine
Faculty and Staff

Department of Family and Community Medicine

Daniel Spogen, M.D. Daniel R. Spogen M.D.
Professor; Chair, Family and Community Medicine
(775) 784-1533
dspogen@med.unr.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Aaron Dieringer Aaron Dieringer MD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Family Medicine
775-682-8625
adieringer@med.unr.edu
Kacey Durant M.D. Kacey Durant M.D.
Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
(775) 784-1533
kdurant@med.unr.edu
Patrick Enking thumbnail photo Patrick Enking M.S., PA-C, DFAAPA
Professor; Director of Clinical Education, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 682-9843
penking@med.unr.edu
Lacy Fettic M.D. Lacy Fettic M.D.
Assistant Professor; Residency Associate Program Director
(775) 784-1533
lfettic@med.unr.edu
Scott Hal Scott Hall M.D.
Faculty, Sports Medicine Fellowship
(775) 784-6180
shall@med.unr.edu
Sarah Hand Sarah Hand
Assistant Professor, Family Medicine
775-784-1533
shand@med.unr.edu
Brian Lauf Brian S. Lauf MPAS, PA-C, DFAAPA
Assistant Professor; Founding Program Director, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 682-7991
blauf@med.unr.edu
Steve Lore Profile Steven Lore
Assistant Professor
slore@unr.edu
Tatiana Pollard APN Tatiana Pollard APN
Advanced Practice Registered Nurse
(775) 784-1533
tatianap@med.unr.edu
Mark Stovak Mark L. Stovak M.D., FAAFP, FACSM, CAQ-Sports Medicine
Professor; Sports Medicine Fellowship Assistant Director
(775) 784-1533
mstovak@med.unr.edu
Karen Thiele Karen A Thiele MD
Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
(775) 784-1533
kthiele@med.unr.edu
Julie Thomas Julie Thomas M.S., PA-C, DFAAPA
Assistant Professor; Academic Coordinator, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 784-4851
juliethomas@med.unr.edu
Richard Williams Richard Williams M.D.
Associate Professor; Residency Program Director
(775) 784-1533
rwilliams@med.unr.edu
Stephanie Wright Stephanie D. Wright M.D.
Associate Professor; Medical Director, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 784-1533
sdwright@med.unr.edu

The University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine is dedicated to protecting the privacy and security of your medical information. Please do not use email to communicate your personal health information to physicians or other patient care staff.