Department of Family and Community Medicine
Faculty and Staff

Department of Family and Community Medicine

Full-Time Faculty

Jennifer Bennett Jennifer Bennett Ph.D., MPH
Director, Nevada AIDS Education and Training Center; Director, Teaching in Medicine; Associate Professor, Family and Community Medicine
(775) 784-3538
jbennett@med.unr.edu
Aaron Dieringer Aaron Dieringer MD, MPH
Assistant Dean of Admissions, Chair, Admissions Executive Committee, Assistant Professor
775-784-1533
adieringer@med.unr.edu
Patrick Enking thumbnail photo Patrick Enking M.S., PA-C, DFAAPA
Professor; Director of Clinical Education, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 682-9843
penking@med.unr.edu
Leslie Greenberg Leslie A. Greenberg M.D., FAAFP
Associate Professor, Residency Associate Program Director
(775) 784-1533
lgreenberg@med.unr.edu
Scott Hal Scott Hall M.D.
Faculty, Sports Medicine Fellowship
(775)784-1533
shall@med.unr.edu
Sarah Hand Sarah Hand M.D.
Assistant Professor, Family Medicine
775-784-1533
shand@med.unr.edu
Brian Lauf Brian S. Lauf DMSc, PA-C, DFAAPA
Assistant Professor; Founding Program Director, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 682-7991
blauf@med.unr.edu
Steve Lore Profile Steven Lore MD, MS
Assistant Professor, Elko Rural Track
(775) 738-5850
slore@unr.edu
Mark Stovak Mark L. Stovak M.D., FAMSSM, FACSM, FAAFP, CAQ-Sports Medicine
Professor; Sports Medicine Fellowship Assistant Director; Acting Chair, Family and Community Medicine
(775) 784-1533
mstovak@med.unr.edu
Karen Thiele Karen A Thiele MD
Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
(775) 784-1533
kthiele@med.unr.edu
Julie Thomas Julie Thomas M.S., PA-C, DFAAPA
Assistant Professor; Director of Didactic Education, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 784-4851
juliethomas@med.unr.edu
Richard Williams Richard Williams M.D.
Associate Professor; Residency Program Director
(775) 784-1533
rwilliams@med.unr.edu
Stephanie Wright Stephanie D. Wright M.D.
Associate Professor; Medical Director, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 784-1533
sdwright@med.unr.edu

The University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine is dedicated to protecting the privacy and security of your medical information. Please do not use email to communicate your personal health information to physicians or other patient care staff.