Human Resources
Contact Us

Human Resources

Human Resources: Reno

Pennington Medical Education Building (PMB)

1664 North Virginia Street
Pennington Medical Education Building
Reno, NV 89557

Human Resources Director

Liana McGill
(775) 682-8000
lmcgill@med.unr.edu

Pay Administration

General Faculty, Residents, Letters of Appointments and Post Doc

Jaymi Powney, Personnel Analyst
(775) 784-6213
jpowney@unr.edu

Seresa Greer, Personnel Analyst
(775) 784-6043
seresag@unr.edu

Classified

Naomi Dominguez, Personnel Technician
(775) 784-4587
naomidominguez@unr.edu


Temporary/Hourly

Stephanie Bair, Personnel Tech
(775) 784-1258
stephaniebair@unr.edu


Student

Angela Hagedorn, Personnel Technician
(775) 682-6106
ahagedorn@unr.edu


Recruitment

Classified Recruitment

Michelle Briggs, Manager, Recruitment
(775) 784-7705
michellebriggs@unr.edu

Administrative and Academic Faculty Recruitment

Sam Serniak
(775) 784-1884
sserniak@med.unr.edu


HireVue Support or Recruitment Process Support for Basic Science, Post Doc, and Faculty 

Meghan Davidson, Personnel Tech/Recruitment Coordinator
(775) 784-6778
meghand@med.unr.edu
or contact HireVue directly at 1 (800) 655-4106


Employee Relations/HR Business Partner


Employee Relations - Faculty, Classified, Residents, Fellows

Veronica Shearin, Human Resources Generalist
(775) 784-4584
vshearin@unr.edu

Employee Relations - Classified

Janet Anderson, Director, Employee Relations 
(775) 784-6978
janeta@unr.edu



Benefits


Director, Insurance and Benefits

Migle Valunte, Director, Insurance and Benefits
(775) 784-1496
mvalunte@unr.edu


Health Insurance,Voluntary Benefits, Benefits Orientation

Amy Russell, Personnel Technician
(775) 982-6114
amaliar@unr.edu

Retirement, Voluntary Benefits

Lisa Taylor, Benefits Specialist
(775) 784-6163
LisaTaylor@unr.edu

FMLA, WC

Kristi Roberson, Personnel Analyst
(775) 784-1450
kroberson@unr.edu