Human Resources
Contact Us

Human Resources

You can also submit an inquiry using our Contact Form.

Pay Administration

General Faculty, Residents, Letters of Appointments and Post Doc

Jaymi Powney, Personnel Analyst, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 784-6213
jpowney@unr.edu

Classified

Denise Madole, Classified Pay Admin Manager, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 682-6119
dmadole@unr.edu

Temporary/Hourly

Elizabeth Carl, Personnel Tech, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 784-1258
ecarl@unr.edu

Recruitment

Classified Recruitment

Michelle Briggs, Manager, Recruitment, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 784-7705
michellebriggs@unr.edu

Seresa Greer, Personnel Tech II, Recruitment, UNR HR
(775) 682-6122
seresag@unr.edu

Basic Science, Post Doc, and Administrative Faculty and Faculty with Clinical Credentials (Physician, NPs and PAs)

Anne C. Larson, Physician Recruitment, University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine HR
(775) 784-1844
aclarson@med.unr.edu

HireVue support or other recruitment administrative support for Basic Science, Post Doc, Administrative faculty and Faculty with clinical credentials (Physician, NPs and PAs)

Samantha Myers, Personnel Tech/Recruitment Coordinator, University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine HR
(775) 784-6778, MS 0429
myerss@med.unr.edu
or contact HireVue directly at 1 (800) 655-4106

Employee Relations/HR Business Partner

Employee Relations - Faculty and Residents

Veronica Shearin, Human Resources Generalist, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 784-4584, PMB 234D
vshearin@unr.edu

Employee Relations - Classified

Janet Anderson, Director, Employee Relations, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 784-6978
janeta@unr.edu

Benefits

Benefits Manager

Migle Valunte, Benefits Manager, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 784-1496
mvalunte@unr.edu

Health Insurance, Retirement, Voluntary Benefits, Benefits Orientation

Lisa Taylor, Benefits Specialist, University of Nevada, Reno HR
(775) 784-6163
LisaTaylor@unr.edu

FMLA, Leave

Noemi Garcia, Personnel Technician
(775) 784-6112
noemigarcia@unr.edu