Department of Internal Medicine
Faculty and Staff

Department of Internal Medicine

Patients: (775) 327-5000

Darryll Patterson Darryll Patterson M.D.
Professor; Interim Chair, Internal Medicine
(775) 327-5000

Full-Time Faculty

Timothy Baker Timothy Baker M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Associate Professor
(775) 682-7727
Michael Bloch, M.D. Michael Bloch M.D.
Associate Professor; Coordinator, Case-Based Learning
(775) 784-4474
T. Brian Callister T. Brian Callister M.D, FACP, SFHM
Professor; Director of Medical Student Rural Education
(775) 327-5174
Lisa Calvo Lisa Calvo M.D.
Interim Associate Dean for Medical Education; Associate Professor
(775) 327-5174
Omar Canaday M.D.
Residency Program Associate Director
Kelly Conright Kelly Conright M.D.
Hospice Fellowship Director
(775) 785-7109
Brad Graves Brad T. Graves M.D.
Associate Professor
(775) 327-5174
Nageshwara Gullapalli Nageshwara Gullapalli M.D., MPH, FACP
Professor; Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency
(775) 327-5174
Jennifer Hagen Jennifer M. Hagen M.D.
Professor; Senior Associate Dean for Faculty
David Howard Office of medical education David J. Howard M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor; Director, Curricular Operations, Years 1-2
(775) 784-4474
Raheel Islam Raheel Islam M.D.
Assistant Professor
(775) 327-5174
Kirsten Lorenzen Kirsten Lorenzen M.D.
Associate Professor; Medical Director, Outpatient, Internal Medicine Clinic
(775) 327-5000
Dr-Martinez-sq Elieth Martinez M.D.
Assistant Professor
(775) 327-5174
Monica Payne MD
Internal Medicine Clerkship Director
Sujatha Pitani Sujatha Pitani M.D.
Associate Professor; Associate Program Director
(775) 327-5000
Mark Riddle Mark Riddle M.D., Dr.P.H.
Associate Dean of Clinical Research, Professor

The University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine is dedicated to protecting the privacy and security of your medical information. Please do not use email to communicate your personal health information to physicians or other patient care staff.