Office of Academic Affairs
OAA Staff

Office of Academic Affairs

Melissa Piasecki Melissa Piasecki M.D.
Executive Associate Dean; Professor
(775) 784-6777
mpiasecki@med.unr.edu
Brandi Aiazzi Brandi Aiazzi
Coordinator, Medical School Records & Registration
(775) 682-8351
baiazzi@med.unr.edu
Timothy Baker Timothy Baker M.D.
Associate Professor; Associate Dean, Medical Education
Office of Medical Education: (775) 682-7727
tkbaker@med.unr.edu
Michael Bloch, M.D. Michael Bloch M.D.
Associate Professor; Coordinator, Case-Based Learning
(775) 784-4474
mbloch@med.unr.edu
Ebony Dennis
Administration Assistant; Immunizations
edennis@med.unr.edu
David Howard Office of medical education David J. Howard M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor; Director, Curricular Operations, Years 1-2
(775) 784-4474
djhoward@med.unr.edu
Kimiko Ishibashi Kimiko Ishibashi M.D.
Assistant Professor; Medical Ethics and Human Foundations of Medicine
(775) 682-7729
kishibashi@med.unr.edu
Brady Janes Brady Janes Ph.D.
Director, Curriculum Development and Assessment
(775) 682-7733
bradyj@med.unr.edu
Erin Burger-Ketcham Erin Ketcham
Admissions Coordinator (Interim)
(775) 682-8395
eeketcham@med.unr.edu
Julianne Krogh
Administrative Assistant, Evaluation and Curriculum
(775) 682-7722
jkrogh@med.unr.edu
Kathy Martin
Specialist, Standardized Patient Education
(775) 682-6322
kathymartin@med.unr.edu
Amy McFarland Amy McFarland MPH
Director, Community Based Medical Education
(775) 682-7734
amcfarland@med.unr.edu
Christine McHardy BSW
Coordinator, Clerkship & Electives; Student Scheduler
(775) 682-7729
cmchardy@med.unr.edu
bill murphy-sharp William Murphy-Sharp M.S. Ed.
Director, Standardized Patient Education Program - Reno
(775) 682-7724
wmsharp@med.unr.edu
Ranna Nash
Coordinator for Student Development and Academic Enrichment
(775) 682-8355
rannan@med.unr.edu
Melissa O’Brien Melissa O’Brien M.S.
Director, Office of Continuing Medical Education
(775) 784-1983
mdobrien@med.unr.edu
Sarah Ries Sarah Ries
Administrative Assistant
(775) 682-7937
sries@med.unr.edu
Kay Rogers Kay Rogers
Office Manager, Standardized Patient Education Program
(775) 682-6332
karogers@med.unr.edu
Cherie Singer Thumbnail image Cherie Singer Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
(775) 682-8360
csinger@med.unr.edu

In addition to her role as the Associate Dean, Dr. Singer is an active member of the Pharmacology Department, continuing her research on the molecular mechanisms contributing to inflammatory lung disease.

Amy Smith Amy Smith Ph.D.
Director, Office of Continuous Institutional Assessment
(775) 784-6703
afalksmith@med.unr.edu
Wilfredo Torres Wilfredo Torres M.D.
Assistant Dean of Admissions, Diversity, and Inclusion
wtorres@med.unr.edu
Leonard Walker
Assistant Director, Financial Aid And Scholarships
(775) 682-8358
lrwalker@unr.edu

The University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine is dedicated to protecting the privacy and security of your medical information. Please do not use email to communicate your personal health information to physicians or other patient care staff.