Office of Academic Affairs
OAA Staff

Office of Academic Affairs

Timothy Baker Timothy Baker M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Associate Professor
(775) 682-7727
tkbaker@med.unr.edu
Brandi Aiazzi - Profile Brandi Aiazzi
Coordinator, Medical School Records & Registration
(775) 682-8351
baiazzi@med.unr.edu
Lisa Calvo Lisa Calvo M.D.
Interim Associate Dean for Medical Education; Associate Professor
(775) 327-5174
lcalvo@med.unr.edu
Ebony Dennis
Administration Assistant; Immunizations
edennis@med.unr.edu
Lindsey Forbes Lindsey Forbes M.A.
Coordinator for Outreach and Recruitment
(775)682-9827
lforbes@med.unr.edu
Jennifer Grove Jennifer Grove MBA
Senior Administrative Assistant, Pathology, Interim Clerkship & Electives Coordinator
(775) 682-7834
jgrove@med.unr.edu
Stephanie Gubler
Simulation Room Technician
(775) 682-6329
Shontell Hlape
Clinical Courses Curriculum Assistant
(775) 682-7731
khlape@unr.edu
David Howard Office of medical education David J. Howard M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor; Director, Curricular Operations, Years 1-2
(775) 784-4474
djhoward@med.unr.edu
harry hull photo Harry F. Hull M.D.
International Electives Director
(651) 442-8117
harryh@med.unr.edu
Brady Janes Ph.D.
Director, Curriculum Development and Assessment
(775) 682-7733
bradyj@med.unr.edu
Erin Burger-Ketcham Erin Ketcham
Admissions Operations & Applicant Advising Manager
(775) 682-8395
eeketcham@med.unr.edu
Julianne Krogh
Administrative Assistant, Evaluation and Curriculum
(775) 682-7722
jkrogh@med.unr.edu
Clark Mandichak Clark M Mandichak
Pipeline Program & Outreach Assistant
(775) 682-8350
cmandichak@med.unr.edu
Kathy Martin Kathy Martin
Manager, Standardized Patient Education
(775) 682-6322
kathymartin@med.unr.edu
Amy McFarland Amy McFarland MPH
Director, Office for Community Faculty
(775) 682-7734
amcfarland@med.unr.edu
Christine McHardy BSW
Coordinator, Clerkship & Electives; Student Scheduler
(775) 682-7729
cmchardy@med.unr.edu
SAMANTHA MYERS Samantha Myers
Coordinator, Career Advising
(775) 682-6584
myerss@med.unr.edu
Ranna Nash
Coordinator for Student Development and Academic Enrichment
(775) 682-8355
rannan@med.unr.edu
Melissa O’Brien Melissa O’Brien M.S.
Director, Office of Continuing Medical Education
(775) 784-1983
mdobrien@med.unr.edu
Brennan O’Keefe
Canvas – Digital Learning Resources Specialist
(775) 682-7714
bqokeefe@med.unr.edu
Nicole Preston
Simulation Technology Specialist
(775) 682-6326
npreston@med.unr.edu
Sarah Ries Sarah Ries
Accreditation and Academic Business Analyst
(775) 682-7937
sries@med.unr.edu
Kay Rogers Kay Rogers
Office Manager, Standardized Patient Education Program
(775) 682-6332
karogers@med.unr.edu
Cherie Singer Thumbnail image Cherie Singer Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
(775) 682-8360
csinger@med.unr.edu

In addition to her role as the Associate Dean, Dr. Singer is an Associate Professor in the Pharmacology Department, continuing her research on the molecular mechanisms contributing to inflammatory lung disease.

Amy Smith Amy Smith Ph.D.
Director, Office of Continuous Institutional Assessment
(775) 784-6703
afalksmith@med.unr.edu
Wilfredo Torres Wilfredo Torres M.D.
Assistant Dean of Admissions, Diversity, and Inclusion
wtorres@med.unr.edu
Leonard Walker
Assistant Director, Financial Aid And Scholarships
(775) 682-8358
lrwalker@unr.edu

The University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine is dedicated to protecting the privacy and security of your medical information. Please do not use email to communicate your personal health information to physicians or other patient care staff.