Year 3 - 4 Clerkship/Elective Directors Committee

Office of Medical Education

Meeting Information: Academic Year 2017-18

The Year 3 - 4 Clerkship/Elective Directors Committee meets the first Wednesday of every month from 1:30 – 3:00 P.M. in the Pennington Medical Education Building, Room 214 (Reno), and the 1701 Building, Suite 670 - Computer Lab (Las Vegas), unless otherwise specified.

  • July 5, 2017
  • August 2, 2017
  • September 6, 2017
  • October 4, 2017
  • Clerkship Directors Retreat*: Details to be determined
  • November 1, 2017
  • December 6, 2017
  • January 3, 2018
  • February 7, 2018
  • March 7, 2018
  • April 4, 2018
  • May 2, 2018
  • Curriculum Directors Retreat*: Details to be determined
  • June 6, 2018

*Denotes location and/or schedule changes

Year 3 - 4 Clerkship/Elective Directors Committee: Membership AY2017-18

Please note the new Committee Mail List email address:

Years 3 & 4 Clerkship and Elective Directors Committee
Kirk Bronander, M.D. Chair CRM - Reno; Director, Years 3-4 Curricular Operations
Laura Shaw, M.D. Family Medicine - Las Vegas; CRM - Las Vegas
Lacy Fettic, M.D. Family Medicine - Reno
Nazia Khan, M.D. Internal Medicine - Las Vegas
Lisa Calvo, M.D. Internal Medicine - Reno
Eric Farbman, M.D. Neurology - Las Vegas
Justine Brink, D.O. Neurology - Reno
Ryan Young, M.D. Obstetrics and Gynecology - Las Vegas
Charles E. Johnson, M.D.; Neda Etezadi-Amoli, M.D. Obstetrics and Gynecology - Reno
Scott Denton, M.D. Pediatrics - Las Vegas
Kathleen O'Connor, M.D. Pediatrics - Reno
Mark Suhany, M.D. Psychiatry- Las Vegas
Nadia Locey, Ph.D. Psychiatry - Reno
Patrick Enking, M.S., PA-C Rural
Karin Klove, M.D. Year 3 Selectives
Gary Shen, M.D. Surgery - Las Vegas
James Harris, M.D. Surgery - Reno
Student Representatives
Emily Martinelli (Class of 2019) MS3
Johnson Ukken (Class of 2019) MS3
Sally Higgins (Class of 2018) MS4
Marko Laitinen (Class of 2018) MS4
Administrative Support
Melissa Piasecki, M.D. Executive Associate Dean
Timothy Baker, M.D. Associate Dean, Medical Education
David Carlson, M.D. Assistant Dean, Graduate Medical Education
David Howard, M.D. Chair, Years 1-2 Committee
Brady Janes, Ph.D. Director, Curriculum Assessment and Development
Krystle Oates, Ph.D. Coordinator, Accreditation
Cherie Singer, Ph.D. Associate Dean, Admissions & Student Affairs
Gwen Shonkwiler, Ph.D. Director, Evaluation and Assessment
Amy Smith, Ph.D. Director, Office of Continuous Institutional Assessment
Tina Brechlin Surgery - Las Vegas
Melissa Cicconi Emergency Medicine
Christie Gilbreath Family Medicine - Reno
Cynthia De La Torre Family Medicine - Las Vegas
Jennifer Grove Surgery - Reno, Year 3 Selectives
Willow Hammon Neurology - Reno
Jessie Herrero Obstetrics and Gynecology - Las Vegas
Christine McHardy, B.S.W. Coordinator, Clerkship & Electives / Student Scheduler
Julie Moran, B.S., L.P.N. Obstetrics and Gynecology - Reno
Bill Murphy-Sharp Coordinator, Simulated Patient Education, Reno
Ranna Nash, M.A. Learning Specialist, Admissions & Student Affairs
Martha Norheim Psychiatry - Las Vegas
Mary Shultz Director, Savitt Medical Library
Virginia Slywka Pediatrics - Las Vegas
Anthony Terrell Internal Medicine - Las Vegas
Grace Tout Psychiatry - Reno
Dawn Younie Internal Medicine - Reno