Dagda Lab

Dagda Lab members

Lab members (current and past) from left to right: Raul Dagda, Marisela Dagda, Abrianna Robles, Maryann Swain, Ruben Dagda, Mitchell Pisane and Chris Gay

Current list of lab members as of Spring 2018

Maryann Swain, Neuroscience

  • Glenn Whiddett Biomedical Scholarship recipient
  • Teaching Assistant - Biology

Kelly Reihl, incoming CMPP Ph.D. student (2018)

Ria Anand, incoming CMB Ph.D. student (2018)

Mitchell Pisane, Undergraduate Biochemistry major (2nd year)

  • UROP/INBRE Awardee (2017)
  • Awardee of a 2017 Society for Advancement of Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans in Science(SACNAS) undergraduate travel scholarship
  • 2017 Nevada Undergraduate Research Award

Hannah Ercolini, Neuroscience Undergraduate Student

  • Lab research assistant


Monica Rice, B.S., Cellular Molecular Physiology and Pharmacology Ph.D.

  • Mick Hitchcock Scholar (2015-2017)
  • Graduate Student Association travel awardee

Former Lab Members

Tania Das Banerjee, Ph.D., Research Assistant Professor

  • Awarded a 2-year Nevada Women's Health Initiative
  • Awarded a 2014 American Society for Investigative Pathology travel award
  • Awarded a 2013 Seahorse Biosciences Travel Award

Emmanuel Vazquez-Mayorga, B.S., International Research Scholar

  • 3 year CONACYT predoctoral scholarship awardee (Mexico)

Leah Burnett, Biochemistry Undergraduate Major

  • COBRE Core-A Metabolic Core Analyzer supporting research assistant

Claire Pace, MPH, Environmental Health Sciences Ph.D. candidate

  • Co-mentored Ph.D. student

Christopher Gay, B.S., MPH Graduate Student

  • Sanford Center for Aging Scholar

Abrianna Robles, B.A., BS-MD Post-baccalaureate Program

  • Women's Health Initiative-supported lab assistant

For further information on the research projects contact Dr. Ruben K. Dagda.