Physician Assistant Studies
Faculty and Staff

Physician Assistant Studies

Patrick Enking Patrick Enking M.S., PA-C, DFAAPA
Professor; Director of Clinical Education, Physician Assistant Studies Program; Director of Rural Medical Education
(775) 682-9843
penking@med.unr.edu
Rubina Hackbusch Rubina Hackbusch
Admission & Recruitment Coordinator, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 682-7669
rubinah@med.unr.edu
Alexis Hutchings Alexis Hutchings
Administrative Assistant, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 784-4843
ahutchings@med.unr.edu
Evan Klass Evan Klass M.D.
Senior Associate Dean, Office of Statewide Initiatives; Executive Director, Project ECHO Nevada
(775) 682-7740 (office)
eklass@med.unr.edu
Brian Lauf Brian S. Lauf MPAS, PA-C, DFAAPA
Assistant Professor; Founding Program Director, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 682-7991
blauf@med.unr.edu
Julie Redding Julie Redding MBA
Assistant Director, Office of Statewide Initiatives
(775) 682-7718
jredding@med.unr.edu
Julie Thomas Julie Thomas M.S., PA-C, DFAAPA
Assistant Professor; Academic Coordinator, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 784-4851
juliethomas@med.unr.edu
Maria Valencik Maria Valencik Ph.D.
Associate Professor; Basic Science Coordinator, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 784-1389
mvalen@unr.edu
Stephanie Wright Stephanie D. Wright M.D.
Assistant Professor; Medical Director, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 784-1533
sdwright@med.unr.edu

The University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine is dedicated to protecting the privacy and security of your medical information. Please do not use email to communicate your personal health information to physicians or other patient care staff.