Office of Statewide Initiatives
Contact Us

Office of Statewide Initiatives

Statewide Initiatives

Pennington Medical Education Building (PMB)

1664 North Virginia Street
Pennington Medical Education Building
Reno, NV 89557
Evan Klass Evan Klass M.D.
Senior Associate Dean, Office of Statewide Initiatives
(775) 682-7740 (office)
eklass@med.unr.edu
Gerald Ackerman Gerald Ackerman
Assistant Dean, Rural Programs; Director, Office of Rural Health
(775) 738-3828
gackerman@med.unr.edu
Jennifer Bennett Jennifer Bennett MPH
Director, Nevada AIDS Education and Training Center; Director, Teaching in Medicine
(775) 784-3538
jbennett@med.unr.edu
Alexis Hutchings Alexis Hutchings
Administrative Assistant, Physician Assistant Studies Program
(775) 784-4843
ahutchings@med.unr.edu
Troy Jorgensen Troy Jorgensen
Program Coordinator, Project ECHO
(775) 682-8481
tjorgensen@med.unr.edu
John Packham John Packham Ph.D.
Director of Health Policy Research
(775) 784-1235
jpackham@med.unr.edu
Julie Redding Julie Redding MBA
Assistant Director, Office of Statewide Initiatives
(775) 682-7718
jredding@med.unr.edu
Patricia Swager Patricia Swager M.Ed.
Director, Nevada Geriatric Education Center
(775) 327-2285
pswager@med.unr.edu

The University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine is dedicated to protecting the privacy and security of your medical information. Please do not use email to communicate your personal health information to physicians or other patient care staff.