Years 3-4 Clerkships and Electives Directors Committee

Meeting Information: Academic Year 2023-24

The Years 3-4 Curriculum Committee meets the first Wednesday of every month from 1:00 – 2:30 P.M. as a virtual meeting (online only), unless otherwise specified. The meeting link will be sent via email prior to each meeting.

  • July 5, 2023
  • August 2, 2023
  • September 6, 2023
  • October 11, 2023*: second Wednesday due to WCSD Fall Break
  • November 1, 2023
  • December 6, 2023
  • January 3, 2024
  • February 7, 2024
  • March 6, 2024
  • April 3, 2024
  • May 1, 2024
  • June 5, 2024

*Denotes location and/or schedule changes

Years 3-4 Curriculum Committee Membership Academic Year 2023-24

Committee Mail List email address:

Years 3 & 4 Clerkship and Elective Directors Committee
Members Programs
Kirk Bronander, M.D. CRIM; Director, Years 3-4 Curricular Operations
Aaron Dieringer, M.D. MED641 Context of Patient Care

Karen Thiele, M.D.

Family Medicine
Monica Payne, M.D. Internal Medicine
Jon Artz, M.D. Chair (Term: 7/2023 - 6/2025) Neurology
Alison Westfall, M.D. Obstetrics and Gynecology
Ashley Naughton, M.D.; Alison McWilliams, D.O. Pediatrics
Emmanuelle Garcia-Rider, M.D. Psychiatry
T. Brian Callister, M.D., FACP, FHM Rural Medical Education
Amanda VanderClay, M.D., FACS Year 3 Selectives
Mitzi Miller, M.D.; Matthew Crapko, M.D.; Bradley Bandera, M.D. Surgery
Elected Members Electives
Jennifer Bennett, Ph.D., MPH MED610 Teaching in Medicine Elective
David Benaron, M.D. EMER661 Emergency Medicine Elective
Student Representatives
Sawyer Bauer (Class of 2025) Medical Student Year 3
Lauren Kennedy (Class of 2025) Medical Student Year 3
Rodney Fong (Class of 2024) Medical Student Year 4
Lauren Lim (Class of 2024) Medical Student Year 4
Non-Voting Members
Neda Etezadi-Amoli, M.D., Ex Officio (Bylaws) Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
David Carlson, M.D., Ex Officio (Bylaws) Assistant Dean, Graduate Medical Education
Janet Corral, Ph.D., Ex Officio (Bylaws) Associate Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education
Aaron Dieringer, M.D., Ex Officio (Bylaws) Assistant Dean, Admissions
Gillian Moritz, Ph.D., Ex Officio (Bylaws) Chair, Years 1-2 Committee
Cherie Singer, Ph.D., Ex Officio (Bylaws) Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Alexis Hutchings, Appointed (ADME) Coordinator, Clinical Education: Physician Assistant Studies Program
Administrative Support
Christina Frederick, Ph.D. Interim Director, Evaluation and Assessment
Carrie Murphey, M.S. Director, Student Affairs
Shannon Beets, M.A. Asst. Dean, Institutional Assessment and Accreditation
Kelsi Whitehead Manager, Clinical Education
Tara Barnett Manager, Simulated Patient Education
Kevin Draper Neurology
Heather Durden Obstetrics and Gynecology
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Eric Eberle Emergency Medicine
Year 3 Selectives
Ale Espinoza Family Medicine
Diane Hamada Pediatrics
Shontell Hlape MED 610M - Teaching in Medicine
MED 651O - Clinical Reasoning in Medicine
Alexander Lyubechansky Librarian, Savitt Medical Library
Lea Pope Rural Medical Education
Dawn Younie Internal Medicine