Years 3-4 Clerkship/Elective Directors Committee

Office of Medical Education

Meeting Information: Academic Year 2020-21

The Years 3-4 Clerkship/Elective Directors Committee meets the first Wednesday of every month from 1:00 – 2:30 P.M. as a virtual meeting (online only), unless otherwise specified. The meeting link will be sent via email prior to each meeting.

  • July 1, 2020
  • August 5, 2020
  • September 2, 2020
  • October 7, 2020
  • November 4, 2020
  • December 2, 2020
  • January 6, 2021
  • February 3, 2021
  • Clerkship Directors Retreat*: Details to be determined
  • March 3, 2021
  • April 7, 2021
  • May 6, 2020
  • Curriculum Committees Joint Meeting*: Details to be determined
  • June 2, 2021

*Denotes location and/or schedule changes

Years 3-4 Clerkship/Elective Directors Committee: Membership Academic Year 2020-21

Please note the new Committee Mail List email address:

Years 3 & 4 Clerkship and Elective Directors Committee
Kirk Bronander, M.D. Chair (Term: 7/2019 - 6/2021) CRIM; Director, Years 3-4 Curricular Operations
Lacy Fettic, M.D. Family Medicine
Monica Payne, M.D. Internal Medicine
Rolando Ania, M.D.; Burton Tabaac, M.D. Neurology
Charles E. Johnson, M.D.; Neda Etezadi-Amoli, M.D. Obstetrics and Gynecology
Kathryn Eckert, M.D. Pediatrics
Allison Cotton, M.D. Psychiatry
T. Brian Callister, M.D., FACP, FHM Rural Medical Education
Karin Klove, M.D. Year 3 Selectives
Mitzi Miller, M.D.; Joe Uccelli, M.D. Surgery
Jennifer Bennett, Ph.D., M.P.H. MED610 Teaching in Medicine Elective
Elective Directors (Non-voting)
Mark Baier, M.D. EMER 661 Emergency Medicine Elective
Amanda VanderClay, M.D., FACS Surgery - Reno Electives
Student Representatives
Brandy Soltz (Class of 2022) Medical Student Year 3
Tasha Vazquez (Class of 2022) Medical Student Year 3
Katelyn Fellows (Class of 2021) Medical Student Year 4
John Rolshoven (Class of 2021) Medical Student Year 4
Administrative Support
Timothy Baker, M.D. Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Lisa Calvo, M.D. Interim Associate Dean, Medical Education
David Carlson, M.D. Assistant Dean, Graduate Medical Education
David Howard, M.D. Chair, Years 1-2 Committee
Brady Janes, Ph.D. Director, Curriculum Assessment and Development
Cherie Singer, Ph.D. Associate Dean, Admissions & Student Affairs
Gwen Shonkwiler, Ph.D. Director, Evaluation and Assessment
Amy Smith, Ph.D. Director, Office of Continuous Institutional Assessment
Courtney Cliften Psychiatry
Christie Gilbreath Family Medicine
Jennifer Grove Emergency Medicine
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Diane Hamada Pediatrics
Tonia Higginbotham Surgery; Year 3 Selectives
Shontell Hlape MED 610M - Teaching in Medicine
MED 651O - Clinical Reasoning in Medicine
Alexander Lyubechansky Librarian, Savitt Medical Library
Kathy Martin Manager, Simulated Patient Education
Christine McHardy, B.S.W. Coordinator, Clerkship & Electives / Student Scheduler
Rural Medical Education
Heather Durden Obstetrics and Gynecology
Ranna Nash, M.A. Learning Specialist, Admissions & Student Affairs
Dawn Younie Internal Medicine